It’s probably never going to happen, but…

Throughout all this I never felt that I’d be a failure in life if I didn’t get to space. Since the odds of becoming an astronaut were nonexistent, I knew it would be pretty silly to hang my sense of self-worth on it. My attitude was more ” It’s probably never going to happen, but I should do things that keep me moving in the right direction, just in case –and I should be sure those things interest me, so that whatever happens, I am happy”.

Chris Hadfield

An Astronaut’s Guide to Life on Earth

Leave a Reply

